Return of the Clueless Nut

Heeeeyyyyy.

I haven’t been around these parts in a while. Just thought I’d stop in and say hello.

New eats


Oatless oatmeal. Originally a Paleo recipe, but I discovered it on CarrotsNCake. Here is the recipe: “Oatmeal” Minus the Oats

I’ve had this breakfast every day this week. It’s so delicious, especially topped with a huge jass spoon of crunchy peanut butter.

Grapefruit! 

Confession: In the past, I didn’t necessarily like grapefruit but I knew of its many health benefits and the proven ability to supercharge your metabolism so I ate it any way.

Now a days, however, I really enjoy it. The key (which I learned from my boy) is to cut the grapefruit in half and along each section. This lessens the bitterness (?) that you usually taste when biting into a wedge.

Apple and Colby-Jack cheese

The perfect pre-workout snack. Carbs + protein + fat! I <3 cheese.

Fitness

 Tomorrow is The Color Run: Atlanta Encore! I am running it with my freshman year roommate, Kael. I <3 her. I am so excited! 

I saw this DIY: Workout Shirt on Blogilates, so I got to snippin’! Here is the tutorial: DIY Racerback Workout Shirt Tutorial. It turned out cute, but I think I would like to cut a bigger t-shirt.

I got Vibrams! I almost made the mistake by ordering them online and I am so glad I didn’t. Not only did I get a different style than I originally planned but I also got a 20% discount. I’ve worked out in these twice so far and I am debating on whether or not to wear them in The Color Run. Probably not.

I am in love with the new Nike leggings. I walked into Dick’s Sporting Goods <— by the way, my boy makes fun of me for always saying the entire name) and was amazed by all of the colors and patterns Nike has designed for the Spring. These particular tights seems to hold in everything in the right place ;-)

Have a great, sweaty and sunny weekend!….and uh, wish us luck.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

